COMM 1 & 2 Problem

Members helping members with Flight Sim issues

Moderator: VATNZ Board Member

Post Reply
Message
Author
Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#1 Post by Brian Howard » Mon Nov 17, 2008 12:26 pm

Last night on the SNO I was using both COM 1 & 2 via the Audio panel selector but encounted a problem, when I pushed the PTT to transmit I got feedback and I'am sure I was not transmitting as I got no response,I even turned off one of the radios but was still getting feedback. I had to re-start FS and use only box 1 & use the transfer button to select another Freq.....Also encounted another problem.....I could not see other Aircraft,restarted SB and could see a MCA 748 on approach but could not see ZK-EAA a B1900D in front me on the taxiway...very strange...Brian

Wesley St George
Posts: 1095
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:01 pm
VATSIM ID: 1039348
Location: New Plymouth

Re: COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#2 Post by Wesley St George » Mon Nov 17, 2008 1:57 pm

Those are the wonderful things SB does for you :P happens to me too.
h3h3

Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Re: COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#3 Post by Brian Howard » Mon Nov 17, 2008 2:57 pm

I have had a number SB issues since upgrading to the newer version,I can't recall a single problem I encounted with the older version.

Nick Johnston
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:54 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: Auckland

Re: COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#4 Post by Nick Johnston » Mon Nov 17, 2008 4:17 pm

The new version's still a beta. Unless you're using FSX, you're probably better off sticking with v3 until they iron all the wrinkles out of it.
Nick Johnston
IT Director

Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Re: COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#5 Post by Brian Howard » Tue Nov 18, 2008 7:15 pm

Nick...thx having a problem trying to find V3 all the links I find, tend to show V4 only as a download....Brian

Nick Johnston
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:54 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: Auckland

Re: COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#6 Post by Nick Johnston » Tue Nov 18, 2008 9:11 pm

I tried changing sb4 to sb3 in the filename on the Squawkbox downloads page and there appears to be a file there: http://sb3mirror.metacraft.com/sb3setup.zip

I haven't downloaded or looked at the file.
Nick Johnston
IT Director

Glen Anderson
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:25 pm

Re: COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#7 Post by Glen Anderson » Thu Nov 20, 2008 2:20 pm

If you guys need it i have it saved on my HD could send to you somehow . Latest 1 before version 4.

Glen
Glen Anderson
VATNZ ATC Control
Enroute Controller (C1)
Image

Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Re: COMM 1 & 2 Problem

#8 Post by Brian Howard » Thu Nov 20, 2008 5:04 pm

Thanks for the link Nick.....SB3 installed ok..Brian

Post Reply