Keyboard problem with Flightsim

Members helping members with Flight Sim issues

Moderator: VATNZ Board Member

Post Reply
Message
Author
Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Keyboard problem with Flightsim

#1 Post by Brian Howard » Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:16 pm

I have a Keyboard problem when running FS9...they don't work,can use the F keys at the top and num lock keys but all the main keys are useless...I have a HP Pavilion dv 7 series laptop with Vista...once I close flightsim all the keys work fine....I'am using them to write this...very strange...Brian

Grayson Ottaway
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:26 pm
VATSIM ID: 870999

Re: Keyboard problem with Flightsim

#2 Post by Grayson Ottaway » Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:27 pm

Hi Brian

Is there a key along the top with 'Func' or similar written on it? This turns the 'F' functions on and off.

Grayson
Grayson Ottaway
Tauranga
NZL
VATSIM 870999
Image

Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Re: Keyboard problem with Flightsim

#3 Post by Brian Howard » Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:30 am

Grayson.....I'am sure I had the keyboard working before...I have a key with the letter fn I pushed it but its still the same....a strange thing I can use the keystrokes when using the FMC on the PMDG 737....but not in normal FS screen....its not a big drama as I have programed my Joystick & Num pad to do some of the operations.....Thanks for the hint anyway...Brian.

Wesley St George
Posts: 1095
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:01 pm
VATSIM ID: 1039348
Location: New Plymouth

Re: Keyboard problem with Flightsim

#4 Post by Wesley St George » Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:09 am

Brian, is this only happening with the PMDG 737?
h3h3

Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Re: Keyboard problem with Flightsim

#5 Post by Brian Howard » Tue Jun 16, 2009 7:00 pm

Wesley.....all Aircraft I'am sure it was not doing it when I first installed FS9 on this laptop....I guess I will have to put up with it til I back to NZ in 3 weeks...Brian

Post Reply