Major PMDG problem

Members helping members with Flight Sim issues

Moderator: VATNZ Board Member

Post Reply
Message
Author
Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Major PMDG problem

#1 Post by Brian Howard » Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:05 am

I have FS installed on my laptop.....and I have found this new problem with all my PMDG Aircraft FMCs rather than showing a full stop (ie ZFW 55.00)it is showing it as 55,00 and this causing all sorts of problems as any numbers with a full stop has changed to using a commer even radio Freqs.....it is only on the PMDG Aircraft,I have re-installed both the 737 & 747 but still get this very strange problem....I guess the next thing will be to re-install the flightsim....that sucks

Steve Hall
VATNZ Training Staff Member
Posts: 715
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:09 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: Auckland

Re: Major PMDG problem

#2 Post by Steve Hall » Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:01 pm

Bad luck Brian. I vaguely remember this issue was covered back on th old PMDG forum. Not sure if it was to do with the language settings on yr laptop or what. Have you posted this prob on their forum?
Cheers
Steve


Image
Image

Russell Jourdain
VATNZ Founder
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:20 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: Christchurch

Re: Major PMDG problem

#3 Post by Russell Jourdain » Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:03 pm

Check your regional setting in the Control Panel.
Russell Jourdain
VATNZ Founder
Image

Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Re: Major PMDG problem

#4 Post by Brian Howard » Sun Jan 31, 2010 5:13 pm

Thanks Gents....I can now read Kiwi...well the PMDG FMC can,it now knows the differance between a full stop and a commer...great stuff...now I have hours of work to re-install all my addons back into FS9, should be able to fly my PBN bookings tonight....Brian

Wesley St George
Posts: 1095
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:01 pm
VATSIM ID: 1039348
Location: New Plymouth

Re: Major PMDG problem

#5 Post by Wesley St George » Sun Jan 31, 2010 5:16 pm

What language did you have it set to? was it Lithuanian?
h3h3

Steve Hall
VATNZ Training Staff Member
Posts: 715
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:09 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: Auckland

Re: Major PMDG problem

#6 Post by Steve Hall » Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:10 pm

The dreaded re-install ...yuk. I have so many tweaked aircraft that getting it all back as it was is always a major. I feel for you Brian. At least it is an opportunity to do a clean out of disused scenery and aircraft types.
Cheers
Steve


Image
Image

Brian Howard
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am
VATSIM ID: 881095
Location: Auckland/Goroka PNG

Re: Major PMDG problem

#7 Post by Brian Howard » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:19 pm

Wesley...actually USA-english.....and what can I say....anyway NZ english did the fix....I'am not sure why the PMDG products decided to do that...as far as I know I have always had it set to USA-english,as I brought this laptop only a few days before I went to the USA last year.
Steve...yes a good reason to clean out all those crappy freeware aircraft that fly like a brick....don't get me wrong I do have some good freeware aircraft & scenery.

Post Reply