Garmin 430/530

Members helping members with Flight Sim issues

Moderator: VATNZ Board Member

Post Reply
Message
Author
Peter Fantham
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 6:01 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: NZCH

Garmin 430/530

#1 Post by Peter Fantham » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:34 pm

Hi everyone
Is there a garmin 430/530 addon for FS9 aircraft? If so can you point me in the right direction.

Thanks

Pete.
Graphics Chipset Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics Memory Size 4096 MB Memory Type GDDR5 System Memory 8 GB CPU Type Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400 CPU @ 2.70GHz

Alex Burrow
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:02 pm
VATSIM ID: 1141056
Location: Auckland

Re: Garmin 430/530

#2 Post by Alex Burrow » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:51 pm

Hi Peter,
RealityXP has an excellent one for both FSX and FS9.
Alex Burrow

Peter Fantham
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 6:01 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: NZCH

Re: Garmin 430/530

#3 Post by Peter Fantham » Sat Sep 01, 2012 8:28 pm

Thanks for the reply but how does one go about installing this into the aircraft panel?

Thanks

Pete
Graphics Chipset Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics Memory Size 4096 MB Memory Type GDDR5 System Memory 8 GB CPU Type Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400 CPU @ 2.70GHz

Alex Burrow
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:02 pm
VATSIM ID: 1141056
Location: Auckland

Re: Garmin 430/530

#4 Post by Alex Burrow » Sat Sep 01, 2012 10:25 pm

If the developer has included support for RealityXP it will work in the panel, if not it'll just be a pop-up 2D panel.
Alex Burrow

Peter Fantham
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 6:01 pm
VATSIM ID: 0
Location: NZCH

Re: Garmin 430/530

#5 Post by Peter Fantham » Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:32 pm

Thanks Alex

Can't get it to work either way?
The one I got is the garmin 530 trainer. Not sure if its the right one as I'm not overly savvy on computer stuff.

Thanks

Pete
Graphics Chipset Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics Memory Size 4096 MB Memory Type GDDR5 System Memory 8 GB CPU Type Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400 CPU @ 2.70GHz

Post Reply