How do you work an FMC?!?!??

Members helping members with Flight Sim issues

Moderator: VATNZ Board Member

Caleb Day
VATSIM ID: 1287750

How do you work an FMC?!?!??

#1 Post by Caleb Day » Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:52 pm

Hi, I am not new to FSX, General Aviation on FSX, BUT I am new to Vatsim, Vatnz, And some commercial aircraft. I have logged at LEAST 3000 FSX hours on a mix of GA, Commercial, Warbirds, and other fictional add-on aircraft I could find for FSX. (that was on my laptop, which has been destroyed) I have mastered most Jetliners and the equipment they run. ALL EQUIPMENT EXCEPT THE BLASTED FMC!! I have been trying to find out how to use the thing for weeks now, but nothing I could find works! If someone could help, I would be very grateful!

Andrew Moseley
VATNZ Board Member
VATSIM ID: 810088

Re: How do you work an FMC?!?!??

#2 Post by Andrew Moseley » Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:13 pm

Which FMC are you wanting to learn?
Andrew Moseley
VATNZ - Division Director
VATNZ Founder

Caleb Day

#3 Post by Caleb Day » Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:02 pm

Andrew Moseley wrote:Which FMC are you wanting to learn?
I have no idea,.................... this is the aircraft that has it though :http://simviation.com/1/search?submit=1 ... rs&x=0&y=0

Andrew Moseley
VATNZ Board Member
VATSIM ID: 810088

#4 Post by Andrew Moseley » Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:16 pm

ah ok. I'm not familiar with the model but if they say it has a realistic FMC then hopefully it works something like the Boeing and that we can walk you through.
Andrew Moseley
VATNZ - Division Director
VATNZ Founder

Caleb Day

#5 Post by Caleb Day » Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:27 pm

Andrew Moseley wrote:ah ok. I'm not familiar with the model but if they say it has a realistic FMC then hopefully it works something like the Boeing and that we can walk you through.
Ok, I think it is fully functioning. But if it is not (I am not entirely sure) do you have any suggestions for a freeware aircraft that you know has one?

Caleb Day