EuroScope for Mac....

Members helping members with Virtual Radar Client (VRC) or Advanced Simulated Radar Client (ASRC) issues

Moderators: VATNZ Training Staff, VATNZ ATC Training Director

Post Reply
Message
Author
Oliver Holmwood
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:38 pm
VATSIM ID: 1312734
Location: Wellington
Contact:

EuroScope for Mac....

#1 Post by Oliver Holmwood » Fri Apr 07, 2017 3:37 pm

G'day all,

Found myself using my MacBook more often than usual and was wondering if anyone in the VATNZ world has EuroScope running on Mac and if they do, was wondering if you could give me a hand to get it setup.

Cheers,
Oliver Holmwood
Senior Controller, Oceanic Endorsed

Oliver Holmwood
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:38 pm
VATSIM ID: 1312734
Location: Wellington
Contact:

Re: EuroScope for Mac....

#2 Post by Oliver Holmwood » Fri Apr 07, 2017 5:17 pm

UPDATE: I can seem to get EuroScope 3.1d to work but not 3.2.....
Oliver Holmwood
Senior Controller, Oceanic Endorsed

Grant Powell
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:51 pm
VATSIM ID: 1163578

Re: EuroScope for Mac....

#3 Post by Grant Powell » Fri Apr 07, 2017 10:53 pm

You could do what I had to do....

Bootcamp windows on the Mac and end up with dual boot. Actually euroscope was the reason I went back to windows, otherwise I'd have stayed on the Mac Mac
Image

VATNZ Mentor

Oliver Holmwood
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:38 pm
VATSIM ID: 1312734
Location: Wellington
Contact:

Re: EuroScope for Mac....

#4 Post by Oliver Holmwood » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:48 am

Yeah, I have bootcamp to run EuroScope and FSX already but I'm lazy and can't be bothered switching between the two. The only reason I got bootcamp was for FSX and I don't fly anymore and just want to stay with Mac
Oliver Holmwood
Senior Controller, Oceanic Endorsed

Grant Powell
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:51 pm
VATSIM ID: 1163578

Re: EuroScope for Mac....

#5 Post by Grant Powell » Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:41 pm

Oliver Holmwood wrote:The only reason I got bootcamp was for FSXand I don't fly anymore and just want to stay with Mac
Same. Let me know how you get on
Image

VATNZ Mentor

Joel Richters
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:38 pm
VATSIM ID: 891193
Location: Roma, Queensland, Australia

Re: EuroScope for Mac....

#6 Post by Joel Richters » Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:33 pm

I use MacBook for controlling. I use an app called parallels. It allows me to use windows and macOS at the same time.
Joel Richters

Image

Oliver Holmwood
VATNZ Board Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:38 pm
VATSIM ID: 1312734
Location: Wellington
Contact:

Re: EuroScope for Mac....

#7 Post by Oliver Holmwood » Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:47 pm

Awesome. Thanks for that!
Oliver Holmwood
Senior Controller, Oceanic Endorsed

Post Reply